G23 Awards – Last Chance To Enter

Due to overwhelming interest this year and many companies asking for a little longer, the entry deadline for the G23 Awards has now been extended to Monday 31 July.

The G23 Awards have firmly established themselves as the ultimate event for recognising and rewarding excellence in the glass and glazing industry.

The G23 gala dinner and awards presentation will take place on Friday 24 November 2023 and return to the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Now in their 19th year (launched 2024), the awards are highly acclaimed by guests, winners, industry event supporters and commercial sponsors alike. The event has grown year on year and last year saw a record number of entries from the UK’s fenestration specialists.


Find a category and enter

While the deadline is tight, the rewards are great for any company that hasn’t made the previous deadline. “The wide range of categories for the G23 Awards means most companies will find at least one they can enter. The G Awards are a chance to shine and raise your profile in the UK glass & glazing industry. It is a great celebration of all that is innovative in our sector,” says organiser, Tony Higgin.

The event returns this year to the London Hilton on Park Lane and will take place in the Grand Ballroom, following a recent refurbishment of the five-star venue. The event was forced to move from its traditional home for G22.


Best Business Initiative of the Year

There are fourteen categories this year, with a new category, Best Business Initiative of the Year’ added to the roster.

All categories (there is no restriction on how many categories can be entered) are open to companies which can demonstrate real business growth through enterprise and initiative, while keeping in mind the sustainability and circular ambitions of the industry today.


The full list of categories for 2023 is as follows:

  • Installer of the Year

  • Fabricator of the Year

  • Best Business Initiative of the Year

  • Commercial Project of the Year

  • Component Supplier of the Year

  • Customer Care Initiative of the Year                         

  • Glass Company of the Year

  • Machinery Supplier of the Year

  • New Product of the Year

  • Promotional Campaign of the Year

  • Rising Star Award

  • Sustainability Initiative of the Year

  • Training & Development of the Year

  • Unsung Hero Award


Picture: The gala awards dinner takes place on 24 November. Entries to be considered for an award must be submitted, free of charge, by Monday 31 July online at www.g-awards.com


Article written by Cathryn Ellis
27th July 2023


Related Articles