Schüco Excellence Awards Open For Tenth Year

Schüco Excellence Awards

Aluminium systems company Schüco will  celebrate the 10th anniversary of its industry-renowned Excellence Awards - entries are open now.

The awards, held in partnership with Architecture Today, celebrate the creativity, innovation, technical skill and collaboration behind the most successful building projects using Schüco aluminium and steel systems.


New category

This year a new award category has been added, the Major Project Award, for buildings with at least 1,000 square metres of Schüco façade. This is in addition to the existing ten categories covering project types including education, cultural, health & leisure buildings, commercial & mixed use, residential developments, individual houses, sustainability, steel and refurbishment & adaptive reuse projects.

Every year an Overall Winner is selected by the judges and in 2020, a People’s Choice category was introduced with the winner selected by fellow nominees on the day of the award ceremony.



This year’s judging panel welcomes new additions Holly Galbraith (Níall McLaughlin Architects), Barbara Weiss (Barbara Weiss Architects) and Anna Wendt (Buro Happold – Integrated consulting engineers and advisers).


Awards lunch

Winners will be announced from the shortlisted nominees at a celebration lunch to be held at the Cutty Sark, London on 29 June 2023.


Nominees will first enjoy a drinks reception on board the Dixie Queen, London’s largest luxury paddle steamer. Tower Bridge will open for the boat before it proceeds up the River Thames to take guests to the Cutty Sark where television presenter and architectural designer, Charlie Luxton, will host the awards lunch.


Enter now

The deadline for entries is 26 April. For full details and to enter the awards - Click Here


Picture: Schüco’s Excellence Awards are open for a tenth year.

Article written by Cathryn Ellis
18th January 2023


Related Articles